IBMC College to hold graduation ceremony this Friday in Colorado Springs

COLORADO SPRINGS, Co.IBMC College will honor 86 students from its Colorado Springs campus during its spring graduation ceremony at the Double Tree Hilton, 1775 E. Cheyenne Mountain Blvd., starting at 6:30 p.m. on Friday, May 20.

The graduates walking in Friday’s ceremony have completed a certificate, diploma, or degree in one of the following career-training program areas: Dental Assisting, Esthetician, Health Information Management, Medical Assisting, Medical Laboratory Technician, Personal Training, and Therapeutic Massage.

During the graduation ceremony, 12 of the graduates will be honored and inducted into the Alpha Beta Kappa National Honor Society. Gaining membership to this prestigious society demonstrates a student’s commitment to institutional quality and educational performance. ABK student membership is based on the following criteria: leadership and service in class and school activities, personal integrity, good moral character, and a 3.75 cumulative GPA – upon completing 40 credit hours in Certificate, Diploma or Degree programs.

Friends and families are invited to celebrate this momentous occasion and these students’ academic accomplishments. IBMC College is proud to announce the names of the students graduating by their city of origin:

Colorado Springs: Jessica Albrandt, Ayssa Marie Allen, Abigail Alvarado, Wendy Angeles, Lawrence Baker, Nathan Balboa, Clinton Bullard, Cynthia Cagle, Demetrio Cantu, Quinton Colston, Angela Cummings, Kesslyn Curran, Mikheal Dinanno, Breanne Douglass, Holly Eickstedt, Eugene Evans, Andrew Ferguson, Brittney Forbes, Jeria Gaines, Jordan Garcia, Jaime Garza Jr., Chelsea Graham, Makenzi Haley, Nichole Hambrick, Debra Honea, Amanda Karraker, Russell King Jr., Russell King, Cherie Kinworthy, Kenneth La Fleur, Porsha La Fleur, Diana Landeros, Randi Leverington, Autumn Lovell, Ciara Malave, Kayla Marshall, Vanessa Martinez, Traci McCollum, Lindi McCullough, Nicole Molina, Darlenie Moody, Jose Moreno, Donna Morgan, Courtney Norris, Miranda Oppenheimer, Monica Phillips, Courtney Potter, Ana Ramos-Martinez, Lanesha Robinson, Josue Rodas, Jocelyn Shaw, Juli Smagala, John Straum, Tina Sypherd, Jessica Taylor, Niete Thompson, Debra Tidrick, Sarah Tourville, Melissa Vasquez, Toni Vetter, Tyecha Walker, Justine Yanez, Kelly Yergensen, Amanda Lahourcade Cripple Creek: Katrina Larson Falcon: Courtney Borradaile Florence: Cheyanne Hall Fountain: Samantha Barnwell, Amanda Black, Joel Irwin, Jennifer James, Corrinne Luther, Elizabeth McNeely, Christine Vigo Monument: Jaime Higginbotham, Anthony Soldani Penrose: Kalli Conway Peyton: Sarah Aldrich, Rebecca Mayer, Jessica McCoy, Blanca Thompson Pueblo: Melissa Marshall, Alyssa Neilson Security: Jennifer Moon USAF Academy: Fawn Hess, Holli Perea.

For more information about accredited programs and other accelerated career-training courses at IBMC College, call (719) 596-7400 or visit or stop by the campus at 6805 Corporate Drive, Suite 100.