IBMC’s Alpha Beta Kappa Members Inducted on April 6

Ryan Cimbura, a Greeley IBMC student, accepts congratulatory remarks from Barbara Kearns, IBMC Longmont's Campus Director

The Institute of Business and Medical Careers (IBMC) held its induction ceremony of its Alpha Beta Kappa (ABK) National Honor Society students on Friday, April 6th, 2012 at 5pm.

This ceremony was hosted at the John Q. Hammond Conference Center, Embassy Suites, 4705 Clydesdale Parkway in Loveland, CO, where attendees enjoyed a cake reception following the event.

Student membership in ABK is based on the following criteria: leadership and service in class & school activities, personal integrity, good moral character and a 3.75 cumulative GPA – upon completing 40 credits in the School of Business, School of Allied Health Careers, School of Massage & Healing Arts or the School of Paralegal Studies.

This year’s honorees included the following students:
Jack Albrecht, Ashley Anderson, Nichole Armentrout, Toni Baalke, Felecia Balderston, Jennifer Barnes, Lisa Barnes, Elizabeth Barragan, Michael Boatman, Melissa Bowen, Cassandra Brake, Rebecca Brightbill, Amy Brinley, Kayla Broyles, Lisa Butler, Brenton Carroll, Rocio Chartier, Ryan Cimbura, Brecken Cook, Janet Cornejo, Markus Crabtree, DeAnna Dees, Heather Edwards, Shayleen Elenz, Travis Fisher, Sandra Flansburg, Nola Freeman, Jennifer Fry, Jennifer Garcia-Cordero, Sheena Garrison, Shanyon Gavin, Josh Gifford, Katrina Graves, Anne Hardan, Brittny Harnish, Pamela Hartford, Cassidy Heatherington, Faith Henry, Denise Hettinger, Kristiana Jimenez, Nicole Joyce, Ellen Kantner,  Shana Kelly, Jennifer Kilgroe, Jennifer Kitchen, Norm Kitten, Janet Kuseski, Jeremy Leerssen, Tawnie Lewis, Haily Libal, Angela Lucas, Hannah Lucero, Debra Mattern, Megan McClanahan, Emily McFarland, Katie Mertz, Crystal Montoya, Joyce Oster, Lindsay Petri, Wanda Prescott, Brenda Reed, Ryan Reynolds, Jami Rodriguez, Marcie Rollison, George Romero, Kelley Rothleutner, Lindy Ruiz,

Melissa Schink, Cathi Schumann, Kandie Segura, Anne Seibel, Greg Serna, Davita Silverstein, Donna Sweigart, Joann Thompson, Priscilla Thompson, Nicole Tinker, Monica Venzor, Emily Wahlgren, Tara Wimmer, Maria Wolfe and Michael Wood

This IBMC student was inducted into ABK, while her proud family watched and celebrated her amazing accomplishments

This year’s student presenting speakers were:

Elizabeth Barragan, Lindy Ruiz, Maria Ann Wolf and Michael Wood

Students honorees are from the Institute of Business & Medical Careers’ Fort Collins, CO, Greeley, CO, Longmont, CO and Cheyenne, WY campuses. Students were presented

with a red sash, honor chord and confirmed by Diana Gunderson, Vice President of Education.

For more information, visit or call (800) 495-2669.